Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 17, 2014, 23:26:27 PM
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
Show unread posts since last visit.
News: Let Pardus-Anka become #1: Pardus-Anka Bug ReportPardus-Anka World Google+ | The Pardus wiki  | Visit Pardus-Anka official website  | Register as forum member?  Email the moderator!

+  Pardus Worldforum
|-+  Assistance
| |-+  Pardus for beginners
| | |-+  Having problems burning the Pardus ISO
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Having problems burning the Pardus ISO  (Read 2845 times)
FoamRocket
Pardus fellow craft
**
Gender: Male
Posts: 46


View Profile
« on: September 02, 2007, 12:08:58 PM »

I've tried burning the Pardus 2007.2 Caracal caracal ISO in Ubuntu on my stationary computer, first using GnomeBaker & then trying with K3b, but with no luck, since the ISO both times got burned as data.

I also tried burning the ISO in Windows using NERO, on my laptop, but I got the same result. Huh?

I'd appreciate some help. Undecided

//FoamRocket
Logged


I think the lack of activity on this forum is in part an indication of the lack of problems with this distribution...
Zinden
Pardus Master
***
Gender: Male
Posts: 167


www.Pardus-linux.se


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2007, 12:32:37 PM »

in nero, i open Nero Burning rom. Then closing the "new compile"
Then from the tabs up there i take "Burn image" searching up image and take open. then burn it. I always use slower speed when burning


In K3B, i take "burn cd image" and add iso file there and burns it in auto speed. Sometimes i take "burn dvd iso" because i got no cd-r at home  Cool


Edit: Sometimes i can have problems to explain in english...i hope you understands anyway  Cool
Logged

roverrat
Pardus Master
***
Posts: 236



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2007, 12:37:12 PM »

To burn an ISO image with K3b you go to the "Tools" menu and select "Burn iso image". You can then select the file you want the burn to cd.

(edit:) Ah, I just saw that Zinden was quicker  Wink
Logged
FoamRocket
Pardus fellow craft
**
Gender: Male
Posts: 46


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 02, 2007, 14:05:59 PM »

Yeah, the thing is, what you're telling me to do, that's exactly the way I've done it already! Huh?

I'm gonna try to burn an Ubuntu ISO just to see if that works. Undecided

Och oroa dig inte Zinden, jag förstår dig mer än väl Wink

//FoamRocket
Logged


I think the lack of activity on this forum is in part an indication of the lack of problems with this distribution...
Zinden
Pardus Master
***
Gender: Male
Posts: 167


www.Pardus-linux.se


View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: September 02, 2007, 14:33:01 PM »

In swe:

Vad är det som strular efter du har bränt?
Du får inte igång skivan alls?

Funkar bra här, har alltid gjort på samma vis och 95% av alla skivor har funkat bra.

Logged

FoamRocket
Pardus fellow craft
**
Gender: Male
Posts: 46


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: September 02, 2007, 14:52:32 PM »

Problemet är att ISO:n bränns som data och inte som en imagefil, trots att jag valt att den SKA brännas som en imagefil.

//FoamRocket
Logged


I think the lack of activity on this forum is in part an indication of the lack of problems with this distribution...
Zinden
Pardus Master
***
Gender: Male
Posts: 167


www.Pardus-linux.se


View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: September 02, 2007, 15:07:02 PM »

taking in eng maybe someone else comes up with an solution.

So the iso you are burning ends up as a iso in the cd-r ?

or does it end up as files all over the cd?


And you want it to be a iso on the cd? (1 big iso file)
Logged

FoamRocket
Pardus fellow craft
**
Gender: Male
Posts: 46


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: September 02, 2007, 15:15:51 PM »

FFS man! Tongue Undecided Grin

So the iso you are burning ends up as a iso in the cd-r ?

Yes, unfortunately & for some reason it does.

or does it end up as files all over the cd?

No, if it did, then most certainly I wouldn't have had to create this thread. Wink

And you want it to be a iso on the cd? (1 big iso file)

Nope, I do not want it to be one big ISO file! Sad

//FoamRocket
Logged


I think the lack of activity on this forum is in part an indication of the lack of problems with this distribution...
Zinden
Pardus Master
***
Gender: Male
Posts: 167


www.Pardus-linux.se


View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: September 02, 2007, 15:19:57 PM »

ok, thats a weird problem  Shocked

You tried k3b, gnomebaker, nero in win....if i understand it right.

Gonna see if i can find anyone else had a similar problem...
Logged

FoamRocket
Pardus fellow craft
**
Gender: Male
Posts: 46


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: September 02, 2007, 15:35:45 PM »

I noticed just now btw; in K3b, as I picked an totally different image, Ubuntu Studio's ISO, and before I start the burning I get to see some info, these for example:

Volume Id: Ubuntu Studio Install DVD
Application Id: Genisoimage

But when I choose Pardus ISO, I get

Volume Id: GnomeBaker-dataskiva (dataskiva = data cd)
Application Id: GnomeBaker

When having chosen Pardus ISO, shouldn't volume Id say something with Pardus?

Since I've already uninstalled GnomeBaker, I don't know how to fix it?

//FoamRocket
Logged


I think the lack of activity on this forum is in part an indication of the lack of problems with this distribution...
Zinden
Pardus Master
***
Gender: Male
Posts: 167


www.Pardus-linux.se


View Profile WWW
« Reply #10 on: September 02, 2007, 16:45:29 PM »

if you take k3b and burn "Burn cd image" and use "image type" as "iso9660 image"

Will that make any difference?
Logged

DANHO
Pardus Master
***
Gender: Male
Posts: 187


Pardus SF


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: September 02, 2007, 16:55:18 PM »

You need to burn image on a cd and not make a bootable cd. When burning image on cd,  its "all" one image. Don't rip the iso to spread all files on blank cd. Make sure its a good rw, and not one burnt.
Logged
Zinden
Pardus Master
***
Gender: Male
Posts: 167


www.Pardus-linux.se


View Profile WWW
« Reply #12 on: September 02, 2007, 16:57:09 PM »

i think he maybe uses a cd-rw, that maybe causes the problem...but not sure though...
Logged

FoamRocket
Pardus fellow craft
**
Gender: Male
Posts: 46


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: September 02, 2007, 16:59:11 PM »

You know what Zinden... Wink

I tried re-downloading the Pardus ISO & when preparing to burn that ISO, volume id now says Pardus, and application id also says something else, so now I'm quite positive it's going to work Grin

GnomeBaker must have messed up the other Pardus ISO somehow, I don't know Huh?

If I'd only been smart enough to re-download the ISO a lot sooner I would have saved a lot of cd-rs'...  Angry Cheesy Grin

Thx for helping everybody!

//FoamRocket
Logged


I think the lack of activity on this forum is in part an indication of the lack of problems with this distribution...
Zinden
Pardus Master
***
Gender: Male
Posts: 167


www.Pardus-linux.se


View Profile WWW
« Reply #14 on: September 02, 2007, 17:15:50 PM »

lets hope that it works this time  Cool
Logged

Pages: [1] 2 Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!