Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 16, 2014, 06:30:02 AM
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
Show unread posts since last visit.
News: Let Pardus-Anka become #1: Pardus-Anka Bug ReportPardus-Anka World Google+ | The Pardus wiki  | Visit Pardus-Anka official website  | Register as forum member?  Email the moderator!

+  Pardus Worldforum
|-+  Assistance
| |-+  Bugs
| | |-+  konqueror freezes
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: konqueror freezes  (Read 1748 times)
Leen
Guest
« on: January 25, 2008, 21:10:05 PM »

A couple of days ago I updated my system. Since then, konqueror freezes on some URL's.
When I launch konqueror in a console, I get the following error message:


(process:5616): GLib-GObject-CRITICAL **: gtype.c:2242: initialization assertion failed, use IA__g_type_init() prior to this function

(process:5616): GLib-CRITICAL **: g_once_init_leave: assertion `initialization_value != 0' failed

(process:5616): Gtk-CRITICAL **: gtk_clipboard_get_for_display: assertion `GDK_IS_DISPLAY (display)' failed
Adobe Flash Player: gtk_clipboard_get(GDK_SELECTION_PRIMARY); failed. Trying to call gtk_init(0,0);
Killed


Someone having the same problem ?
Is this a bug ?

Regards,  Leen



Logged
PhiX
Pardus Guru
****
Posts: 642



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2008, 13:54:24 PM »

Which URLs is freezing Konqueror for example ?
Logged

Team Pardus-fr - French Pardus tools translator
Leen
Guest
« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2008, 20:14:16 PM »

Konqueror freezes for example on:

http://www.resto.be/default.cfm?langue=nl

regards,  Leen
Logged
Leen
Guest
« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2008, 20:53:42 PM »

Remark: konqueror freezes on my desktop AND on my laptop.
So I'm more and more convinced that this is a bug.

Any developers around ?

Regards,   Leen
Logged
Eren.Turkay
Global Moderator
Pardus Master
*****
Posts: 262



View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: January 27, 2008, 06:10:27 AM »

This problem was fixed yesterday. In next gtk2 update, you won't see this problem. Yes, adobe flash player uses gtk2 Smiley

http://liste.pardus.org.tr/paketler-commits/2008-January/044385.html
Logged
Leen
Guest
« Reply #5 on: January 27, 2008, 09:20:07 AM »

Thanks for the quick fix.

Regards,  Leen
Logged
Leen
Guest
« Reply #6 on: February 08, 2008, 22:53:16 PM »

When will the updated gtk2 be available ?

Regards,  Leen
Logged
Leen
Guest
« Reply #7 on: February 27, 2008, 23:08:52 PM »

Still waiting for the update.
Seriously thinking to switch to an other distro.

Regards
Logged
Willem
M.D.
Administrator
Pardus Guru
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 1020



View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: February 29, 2008, 06:43:13 AM »

Hi Leen,
sorry responce, but whith the release of Pardus 2008, planned next month, not many small bufixes are done in between. So probably your problem as well as hundreds of other problems will be solves in the coming weeks with the release of Pardus 2008.
Logged

For freedom...
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!