Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 19, 2014, 16:32:41 PM
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
Show unread posts since last visit.
News: Let Pardus-Anka become #1: Pardus-Anka Bug ReportPardus-Anka World Google+ | The Pardus wiki  | Visit Pardus-Anka official website  | Register as forum member?  Email the moderator!

+  Pardus Worldforum
|-+  Assistance
| |-+  Pardus for beginners
| | |-+  [solved]PiSi fail in vbox?
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: [solved]PiSi fail in vbox?  (Read 868 times)
speedyx
Newbie
*
Gender: Male
Posts: 16


I love KDE!


View Profile WWW
« on: July 06, 2008, 06:29:05 AM »

I'm a debian user in pardus for test.
I wish to recommend pardus as the easiest distro for my newbies friends.
I have my first issue.

I installed it in virtualbox.
The network connection works well. I use ff3 without problems.
PiSi instead seems to not retrieve any information from pardus-2008 or contrib.
A bug or I omit some configs?
« Last Edit: July 06, 2008, 19:37:15 PM by Andreas » Logged

The Freedom Technologies Are Available!
Andreas
Guest
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2008, 06:48:42 AM »

Hello,

do you mean, that you have a problem with the package-manager? 

If packages for upgrade available, you see it by tray-Icon in the Control-Panel.  Wink

Greetings
Andreas

« Last Edit: July 06, 2008, 07:32:05 AM by Andreas » Logged
speedyx
Newbie
*
Gender: Male
Posts: 16


I love KDE!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2008, 19:34:08 PM »

Yes, it works!
Sorry but in debian to check the list of repositories take more time and show a progress indication.
Logged

The Freedom Technologies Are Available!
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!