Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 23, 2014, 08:55:22 AM
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
Show unread posts since last visit.
News: Let Pardus-Anka become #1: Pardus-Anka Bug ReportPardus-Anka World Google+ | The Pardus wiki  | Visit Pardus-Anka official website  | Register as forum member?  Email the moderator!

+  Pardus Worldforum
|-+  Assistance
| |-+  Pardus for beginners
| | |-+  [solved]Adsl setup problem
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: 1 [2] 3 Go Down Print
Author Topic: [solved]Adsl setup problem  (Read 4672 times)
Andreas
Guest
« Reply #15 on: June 29, 2008, 14:11:23 PM »

~ # is super user isnt it


No, that isn't super-user.

# is super user and look of my output:

Quote
Andreas@PC-Andreas ~ $ su
Passwort:
PC-Andreas Andreas #

Greetings
Andreas
Logged
Ugurcan377
Newbie
*
Gender: Male
Posts: 18


View Profile
« Reply #16 on: June 29, 2008, 14:22:02 PM »

doesnt work i am driving mad
Logged
Andreas
Guest
« Reply #17 on: June 29, 2008, 14:27:57 PM »

doesnt work i am driving mad


Hello,

you are not driving mad.  Wink

Please try it again with the following and set by asking firewall-rules (1) and not (0)

1. Open Terminal Program-Super User
2. Enter Root-Password
3. Enter adsl-setup
4. Enter Entrance data of the provider
5. When all is done than start DSL-Connection with pppoe-start (as root)
6. pppoe-stop (as root) stop the DSL-Connection.

Greetings
Andreas
Logged
Ugurcan377
Newbie
*
Gender: Male
Posts: 18


View Profile
« Reply #18 on: June 29, 2008, 14:29:03 PM »

nothing different happens im driving mad
su without - 
it must Ugurcan-pardus Ugurcan # isnt it
« Last Edit: June 29, 2008, 14:32:38 PM by Ugurcan377 » Logged
Andreas
Guest
« Reply #19 on: June 29, 2008, 14:33:14 PM »

nothing different happens im driving mad

Another option I do not know. I'm sorry.   Roll Eyes

Greetings
Andreas
Logged
Ugurcan377
Newbie
*
Gender: Male
Posts: 18


View Profile
« Reply #20 on: June 29, 2008, 14:36:12 PM »

what about install drivers with wine
Logged
Andreas
Guest
« Reply #21 on: June 29, 2008, 14:46:43 PM »

what about install drivers with wine

Why that? The pisi-package of pppoe is correct installed an by other users the connection with ADSL run, how you can read in other Threads. Wink

Then I can only recommend you to write a Bug.

The Bug-Team you find here

Greetings
Andreas
Logged
Bandito
Pardus fellow craft
**
Posts: 50


View Profile
« Reply #22 on: June 29, 2008, 14:50:25 PM »

according to screenshots you have posted, you have`t specified dns adresses.
try running adsl-setup again (su-) and fill dns adresses with these two

Code:
primary dns: 208.67.222.222
secondary dns: 208.67.220.220

about the firewall option put it to 1 not 0

p.s. just in case pay attention when filling in username and password when asked about, both have to be valid (capslock on/off).
Logged
Ugurcan377
Newbie
*
Gender: Male
Posts: 18


View Profile
« Reply #23 on: June 29, 2008, 15:26:13 PM »

still doesnt work these are new ss
http://rapidshare.com/files/125845784/adsl_problem12.rar.html again 3ss
PS:I installed with kernel:safe settings does it effects
« Last Edit: June 29, 2008, 15:30:47 PM by Ugurcan377 » Logged
Bandito
Pardus fellow craft
**
Posts: 50


View Profile
« Reply #24 on: June 29, 2008, 15:37:32 PM »

just one more question are you using windows aswell (dualbooting). if so what kind of information do you use to connect when using windows?
another try using username sabihergun without @ttnet on the end.
Logged
Ugurcan377
Newbie
*
Gender: Male
Posts: 18


View Profile
« Reply #25 on: June 29, 2008, 15:49:01 PM »

yes dualbooting there is a driver cd i thought installing drivers with wine
Logged
Bandito
Pardus fellow craft
**
Posts: 50


View Profile
« Reply #26 on: June 29, 2008, 16:35:17 PM »

I`m out of ideas.

One last thing have you configured pardus adsl-setup with the same username and password as in windows?
Cos I also dual boot with windows and I have configured my internet connection in windows just by following the wizdard and using username and password my isp have provided to me. Considering this it might me a driver issue just like you said.
Logged
Ugurcan377
Newbie
*
Gender: Male
Posts: 18


View Profile
« Reply #27 on: June 29, 2008, 19:14:56 PM »

could you give me the pisi package of wine
Logged
Andreas
Guest
« Reply #28 on: June 29, 2008, 19:48:58 PM »

could you give me the pisi package of wine

Hello,

Wine-pisi

All the main pisi-packages you find here

Greetings
Andreas
Logged
miltonjohn2
Guest
« Reply #29 on: June 29, 2008, 22:23:33 PM »

hi

try kaptan again
Code:
alt + f2  kaptan

go to networkmanager and try to get the new network-line...

if it fail you have to confirm the policykit with your superuser password
and give it one more try if it fails...

try in konsole
Code:
sudo network

and follow some hints like devices and network up
look what it does...


try to configure your modem as a never-stopping router in windows.
and try the first option again via kaptan or tasma
try to start your connection with dhcp


try everything you can imagine Smiley


and ask in the #pardus irc channel... so start Konversation parduschannel is configured by default - tell your problem if it does not be solved there.... Wink
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!