Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 20, 2014, 13:02:19 PM
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
Show unread posts since last visit.
News: Let Pardus-Anka become #1: Pardus-Anka Bug ReportPardus-Anka World Google+ | The Pardus wiki  | Visit Pardus-Anka official website  | Register as forum member?  Email the moderator!

+  Pardus Worldforum
|-+  Assistance
| |-+  Software
| | |-+  [solved]Clam or Klam?
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Go Down Print
Author Topic: [solved]Clam or Klam?  (Read 3651 times)
Thane
Pardus fellow craft
**
Posts: 31


View Profile
« on: June 30, 2008, 20:54:33 PM »

I'm not finding either Clam or Klam (anti-virus) in the repos...any chance of getting them added?
« Last Edit: July 22, 2008, 10:30:13 AM by Andreas » Logged
Eren.Turkay
Global Moderator
Pardus Master
*****
Posts: 262



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2008, 22:16:34 PM »

They should be "Clamav" and "Klamav", have you tried these keywords?
Logged
Thane
Pardus fellow craft
**
Posts: 31


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2008, 22:31:46 PM »

Yes...I have tried them both with no results returned...are they in the repos or part of the Pardus 2008 install??
Logged
Andreas
Guest
« Reply #3 on: June 30, 2008, 22:33:23 PM »

Hello,

I have looked in all repos of Pardus 2008 and there are no packages from "ClamAV and KlamAV"

I wrote it to the Bug-Team  Wink

Greetings
Andreas
« Last Edit: June 30, 2008, 22:40:14 PM by Andreas » Logged
miltonjohn2
Guest
« Reply #4 on: July 01, 2008, 08:32:20 AM »

the packages are still in 2007 depo and running under pardus2008 as freshclam (clamdeamon)
Logged
Thane
Pardus fellow craft
**
Posts: 31


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: July 01, 2008, 15:21:50 PM »

Sorry...I don't know what you mean by it running under Pardus 2008 as freshclam.  I'm not finding freshclam in the repos nor installed as part of Pardus 2008...?  (If that's not a newbie question than I don't know what is!  :-)
Logged
Andreas
Guest
« Reply #6 on: July 01, 2008, 15:40:07 PM »

Hello,

try to install the pisi-package "KlamAV" and "ClamAV" from the Repo of Pardus 2007.

You find it here

Greetings
Andreas







« Last Edit: July 01, 2008, 15:50:09 PM by Andreas » Logged
Thane
Pardus fellow craft
**
Posts: 31


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: July 01, 2008, 15:52:45 PM »

I was thinking of giving that a try, but I failed trying to install Kmymoney from the repos 2007 (another post in this forum.)  I wasn't able to figure how how to try to install a pisi file from console...I tried to duplicate what it looked like from your quoted example.  My pisi file is on my desktop so I changed the command to reflect that but it said that the directory wasn't found (or that it wasn't a directory...I don't remember!!)
Logged
Andreas
Guest
« Reply #8 on: July 01, 2008, 16:14:34 PM »


My pisi file is on my desktop

Than you change the directory with the command cd like this example:

Quote
cd /home/Andreas/Desktop

Greetings
Andreas
Logged
Thane
Pardus fellow craft
**
Posts: 31


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: July 04, 2008, 18:09:57 PM »

I'm still trying to get these to install (including Kmymoney)
Here's what I get when I try:
thasan-pardus thasan # cd /home/thasan/Desktop/kmymoney-0.8.7-5-4.pisi
bash: cd: /home/thasan/Desktop/kmymoney-0.8.7-5-4.pisi: Not a directory
Any thoughts as to what I'm doing incorrectly?
Logged
Andreas
Guest
« Reply #10 on: July 04, 2008, 18:55:31 PM »


thasan-pardus thasan # cd /home/thasan/Desktop/kmymoney-0.8.7-5-4.pisi
bash: cd: /home/thasan/Desktop/kmymoney-0.8.7-5-4.pisi: Not a directory
Any thoughts as to what I'm doing incorrectly?


You can only change the directory in Super-User-Mode.

Look my example here

Greetings
Andreas
« Last Edit: July 04, 2008, 19:03:50 PM by Andreas » Logged
Thane
Pardus fellow craft
**
Posts: 31


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: July 04, 2008, 19:37:10 PM »

Ah...but I am in super user mode...see output below:
thasan@thasan-pardus ~ $ su
Password:
thasan-pardus thasan # cd /home/thasan/Desktop/kmymoney-0.8.7-5-4.pisi
bash: cd: /home/thasan/Desktop/kmymoney-0.8.7-5-4.pisi: Not a directory

Also...can the 2007 repos be added to Pardus 2008?  If they can, then that might be a way for me to install Kmymoney, Clam, and Klam!
« Last Edit: July 04, 2008, 20:22:09 PM by Thane » Logged
Andreas
Guest
« Reply #12 on: July 04, 2008, 20:23:23 PM »

Ah...but I am in super user mode...see output below:
thasan@thasan-pardus ~ $ su
Password:
thasan-pardus thasan # cd /home/thasan/Desktop/kmymoney-0.8.7-5-4.pisi
bash: cd: /home/thasan/Desktop/kmymoney-0.8.7-5-4.pisi: Not a directory


You must change in the directory without the pisi-package

Quote
Password:
thasan-pardus thasan # cd /home/thasan/Desktop
thasan-pardus thasan Desktop # pisi it kmymoney-0.8.7-5-4.pisi

Good luck. Wink

Greetigns
Andreas

« Last Edit: July 04, 2008, 20:51:45 PM by Andreas » Logged
Thane
Pardus fellow craft
**
Posts: 31


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: July 04, 2008, 20:32:19 PM »

Sorry...I have no idea what you mean by:
"You must change in the directory without the pisi-package"
The example that you linked to is also like a foreign language to me...I can't tell what you typed & what the konsole responded with.  Is there any where that I can get step-by-step instructions (spelled out for a newbie)?
Logged
Andreas
Guest
« Reply #14 on: July 04, 2008, 20:47:09 PM »

I hope, that you understand it now by this example:

Quote
Andreas@PC-Andreas ~ $ su
Password:
PC-Andreas ~ # cd /home/Andreas/Desktop
PC-Andreas Desktop # pisi it kmymoney-0.8.7-5-4.pisi

Greetings
Andreas
« Last Edit: July 04, 2008, 20:52:01 PM by Andreas » Logged
Pages: [1] 2 Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!