Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 16, 2014, 12:17:29 PM
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
Show unread posts since last visit.
News: Let Pardus-Anka become #1: Pardus-Anka Bug ReportPardus-Anka World Google+ | The Pardus wiki  | Visit Pardus-Anka official website  | Register as forum member?  Email the moderator!

+  Pardus Worldforum
|-+  Assistance
| |-+  Software
| | |-+  Tethering my PDA using Pardus 2008
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Tethering my PDA using Pardus 2008  (Read 1144 times)
william5
Newbie
*
Posts: 28


View Profile
« on: July 22, 2008, 01:16:45 AM »

I want to use my PDA with Windows Mobile 6 as a broadband modem for connecting to the Internet. I know how to do that, but it does not work on Pardus 2008. I got it working on Ubuntu and one other distro. One needs to have the subversion package "svn" (available from the Package manager) and the package "make", which can also be downloaded. The first step is to run svn and connect to an internet site. That installs a directory usb-rndis-lite. You cd to that directory, then you run "make", a clean-up step and then "make install". That is all. It should work then. The problem with Pardus 2008 is that it does not get through the "make" step. IInstead of printing 14 lines, it stops after the second one with the message: "no such directory; stop; error 2".

Why would it work in other distros but not in Pardus 2008? Is the "make" build package different perhaps? 
Logged
Andreas
Guest
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2008, 06:00:52 AM »


Is the "make" build package different perhaps? 


Hello

you must do this by root:

Quote
1.  /configure
2.  make
3.  make install

Greetings
Andreas
« Last Edit: July 22, 2008, 10:36:01 AM by Andreas » Logged
william5
Newbie
*
Posts: 28


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2008, 20:58:09 PM »

Quote
1.  /configure
2.  make
3.  make install


Andreas,

I did that but configure is not recognized. I get "no such file or directory" if I type "/configure" or "./configure".
Do you have any other suggestion?
« Last Edit: July 23, 2008, 06:34:34 AM by Andreas » Logged
Andreas
Guest
« Reply #3 on: July 23, 2008, 06:39:20 AM »


Do you have any other suggestion?

Hello wiliam5,

I understand, that you have the subversion package from the Repo.

Than you can build the pisi-package with pisibul.  Wink

Greetings
Andreas
« Last Edit: July 23, 2008, 13:38:51 PM by Andreas » Logged
william5
Newbie
*
Posts: 28


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 24, 2008, 00:18:14 AM »


Hello wiliam5,

I understand, that you have the subversion package from the Repo.

Than you can build the pisi-package with pisibul.  Wink

Greetings
Andreas

Andreas,
pisibul does not want to run on my systems. I downloaded version 0.2.4.10 and installed it. When I try to run it as root on the command line, I get:

Fujitsu2 william # pisibul
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/bin/pisibul",
line 2, in <module>
    import pisibul
ImportError: No module named pisibul

In Programs -> Uitilities -> pisibul, it does not work either. I also tried an older version, but the results were the same. How do I install pisbul so that it works correctly?
 
« Last Edit: July 24, 2008, 06:03:46 AM by Andreas » Logged
Andreas
Guest
« Reply #5 on: July 24, 2008, 06:05:29 AM »


In Programs -> Uitilities -> pisibul, it does not work either. I also tried an older version, but the results were the same. How do I install pisbul so that it works correctly?
 

Hello william5,

about pisibul a wrote a Bug

Greetings
Andreas
Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!