Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 17, 2014, 06:33:40 AM
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
Show unread posts since last visit.
News: Let Pardus-Anka become #1: Pardus-Anka Bug ReportPardus-Anka World Google+ | The Pardus wiki  | Visit Pardus-Anka official website  | Register as forum member?  Email the moderator!

+  Pardus Worldforum
|-+  Assistance
| |-+  Configuring Pardus
| | |-+  K Menu
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: K Menu  (Read 1142 times)
Willem
M.D.
Administrator
Pardus Guru
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 1020



View Profile WWW
« on: August 02, 2008, 10:29:46 AM »

I have a bit of difficulties in congiguring my K menu. When I delete an item, it reappeard after saving. Also moving folders up or down, never gives the results I hoped for.
What's going on?
Logged

For freedom...
miltonjohn2
Guest
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2008, 11:51:17 AM »

hi,

did you save your changes in Kmenu-Editor?


you can also look at /home/XY/config
and edit some apps by

<deleted>
apprunner
<deleted>
Logged
Willem
M.D.
Administrator
Pardus Guru
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 1020



View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2008, 13:11:48 PM »

I tried to edit /home/willem/.config/menu/applications-kmenuedit.menu with no results, and of course I saved the changes before I closed. Not with the results...
Logged

For freedom...
Andreas
Guest
« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2008, 14:10:04 PM »

Hello,

I think, that could be one Bug in Pardus 2008  Wink

No problems with this in Pardus 2007.3

Greetings
Andreas
Logged
Willem
M.D.
Administrator
Pardus Guru
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 1020



View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: August 02, 2008, 14:29:32 PM »

I dont know, then it should be a bug in KDE, I remember that configuring in SuSE gave the same problems some years ago...
Logged

For freedom...
dnelub
Newbie
*
Gender: Male
Posts: 13


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: August 02, 2008, 18:17:22 PM »

Yes it is a bug and it has been there since Pardus 2007. It has been informed as a bug for a long time ago but in turkish Smiley

http://hata.pardus.org.tr/show_bug.cgi?id=5159

but if you want to bring back the old kde configuration, just delete the file in /home/.Config/menus
Logged
atolboo
Guest
« Reply #6 on: August 02, 2008, 21:00:55 PM »

See also here: http://hata.pardus.org.tr/show_bug.cgi?id=7041
Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!