Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 16, 2014, 12:19:36 PM
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
Show unread posts since last visit.
News: Let Pardus-Anka become #1: Pardus-Anka Bug ReportPardus-Anka World Google+ | The Pardus wiki  | Visit Pardus-Anka official website  | Register as forum member?  Email the moderator!

+  Pardus Worldforum
|-+  Assistance
| |-+  Pardus for beginners
| | |-+  mount cdrom problem [Solved]
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: mount cdrom problem [Solved]  (Read 2522 times)
speedyx
Newbie
*
Gender: Male
Posts: 16


I love KDE!


View Profile WWW
« on: March 26, 2009, 06:45:13 AM »

I can't mount the cdrom
I get the message:

Code:
mount: block device /dev/sr0 is write-protected, mounting read-only mount: /dev/sr0: can't read superblock

Can you help me?
« Last Edit: March 28, 2009, 15:29:46 PM by speedyx » Logged

The Freedom Technologies Are Available!
bubbel
Guest
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2009, 12:38:10 PM »

I can't mount the cdrom

Hello,

if I put in a CD/DVD in my drive assembly it will be automatic mounted.

Quote
system:/media/sr0

And look in this Thread

Perhaps it is a Hardware-problem by you.

Greetings
bubbel
« Last Edit: March 26, 2009, 14:10:55 PM by bubbel » Logged
PhiX
Pardus Guru
****
Posts: 642



View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2009, 19:57:18 PM »

Have you installed Pardus on your hard drive or as an image in virtualbox ?
Logged

Team Pardus-fr - French Pardus tools translator
speedyx
Newbie
*
Gender: Male
Posts: 16


I love KDE!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2009, 20:02:58 PM »

Sorry, I installed it in vbox! Undecided
Logged

The Freedom Technologies Are Available!
speedyx
Newbie
*
Gender: Male
Posts: 16


I love KDE!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: March 27, 2009, 07:55:23 AM »

No fix for this problem?
Logged

The Freedom Technologies Are Available!
bubbel
Guest
« Reply #5 on: March 27, 2009, 08:41:43 AM »

No fix for this problem?

Have you merged in VB the CD/DVD Drive assembly like screenshot?

Greetings
bubbel


* VB.png (59.63 KB, 763x570 - viewed 201 times.)
Logged
PhiX
Pardus Guru
****
Posts: 642



View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: March 27, 2009, 10:44:12 AM »

In the virtualbox configuration file ~/.VirtualBox/Machines/<Your VM Name>/<Your VM Name>.xml, try to change the value of the HostDrive tag to whatever you find in your /dev directory that could designate your cdrom drive (cdrom, cdrom0, cdrom1, scd0, scd1).
Logged

Team Pardus-fr - French Pardus tools translator
speedyx
Newbie
*
Gender: Male
Posts: 16


I love KDE!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: March 28, 2009, 05:24:18 AM »

Now is scd0. I try to change it to sr0 or cdrom
Logged

The Freedom Technologies Are Available!
speedyx
Newbie
*
Gender: Male
Posts: 16


I love KDE!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: March 28, 2009, 05:48:48 AM »

It works with /dev/cdrom !
Thanks!
Logged

The Freedom Technologies Are Available!
bubbel
Guest
« Reply #9 on: March 28, 2009, 06:16:26 AM »

It works with /dev/cdrom !
Thanks!

Great to hear. Wink Can you please edit your frist Thread as [solved].

Look therefore please here

Thanks
bubbel
« Last Edit: March 28, 2009, 06:18:06 AM by bubbel » Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!