Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 20, 2014, 06:45:05 AM
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
Show unread posts since last visit.
News: Let Pardus-Anka become #1: Pardus-Anka Bug ReportPardus-Anka World Google+ | The Pardus wiki  | Visit Pardus-Anka official website  | Register as forum member?  Email the moderator!

+  Pardus Worldforum
|-+  Assistance
| |-+  News & Announcements
| | |-+  pardus 2009 alpha released
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: 1 [2] Go Down Print
Author Topic: pardus 2009 alpha released  (Read 9295 times)
xStylezx
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #15 on: June 02, 2009, 22:58:42 PM »

Yeah i know about pressing f2 and changing the language. It didnt have any effect on this alpha for me. Are you sure you can do that during the actual install anyways? Wouldnt you have to wait until the desktop loads after install? Not sure if it had anything to do with me trying it out in vmware,possibly.
Logged
atolboo
Pardus Guru
****
Posts: 2317



View Profile
« Reply #16 on: June 03, 2009, 12:08:47 PM »

... Are you sure you can do that during the actual install anyways? .....
have a look at the image below.
......... Not sure if it had anything to do with me trying it out in vmware,possibly.
I am testing this in VirtualBox.


* Pardus2009Alpha-language.png (100.58 KB, 800x600 - viewed 107 times.)
« Last Edit: June 06, 2009, 22:44:01 PM by atolboo » Logged
xStylezx
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #17 on: June 03, 2009, 20:35:15 PM »

Thanks for that screenshot,i have no idea why i had a problem. haha Im going to give it another shot and see if i can get it right this time then  Grin Thanks
Logged
Pepello
Pardus fellow craft
**
Gender: Male
Posts: 45



View Profile
« Reply #18 on: June 05, 2009, 13:33:47 PM »

I just upgraded the alpha version and all of the sudden desktop icon, kick-off icon and other plasmoids' icons disappeared! Did someone else experience the same behavior? Any suggestiond? Cheesy
Logged
rocky2
Newbie
*
Posts: 24

www.danceable.nl


View Profile
« Reply #19 on: June 05, 2009, 13:55:28 PM »

I just upgraded the alpha version and all of the sudden desktop icon, kick-off icon and other plasmoids' icons disappeared! Did someone else experience the same behavior? Any suggestiond? Cheesy
Suggestions - this is just an alfa version, so the best thing what you can do is report this to developers. I believe they welcome bug reports so they can make correction and make Pardus better.
« Last Edit: June 05, 2009, 13:57:54 PM by rocky2 » Logged
thecdn
Pardus fellow craft
**
Posts: 49


View Profile
« Reply #20 on: June 06, 2009, 22:00:12 PM »

Opera doesn't work in the alpha, have tried the included version and the tarball of the latest beta.

/usr/lib/opera/9.64/opera: error while loading shared libraries: libqt-mt.so.3:
cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Logged
atolboo
Pardus Guru
****
Posts: 2317



View Profile
« Reply #21 on: June 06, 2009, 22:47:37 PM »

Opera doesn't work in the alpha, have tried the included version and the tarball of the latest beta.
Don't worry....... I expect Opera to be available for the final release.
It's too important.
Logged
gölge
Pardus fellow craft
**
Gender: Male
Posts: 82


who you are!..


View Profile WWW
« Reply #22 on: June 09, 2009, 17:50:12 PM »

Could someone post screenshots of this release?

here some screen caps from öi:





Logged

bubbel
Guest
« Reply #23 on: June 10, 2009, 10:32:51 AM »

Hello gölge,

the screenshots looks very great. Smiley

Greetings
bubbel
Logged
Llama
Pardus fellow craft
**
Gender: Male
Posts: 111



View Profile
« Reply #24 on: June 10, 2009, 17:43:56 PM »

Nice screenshots indeed!

A question: how am I supposed to make widgets transparent?
Logged
soilwork
Newbie
*
Gender: Male
Posts: 6


View Profile
« Reply #25 on: June 13, 2009, 22:17:10 PM »

Nice screenshots indeed!

A question: how am I supposed to make widgets transparent?

you must install your vga driver. than rebot your pc.
Logged
Sertse
Pardus fellow craft
**
Posts: 32


View Profile
« Reply #26 on: June 19, 2009, 13:34:09 PM »

I believe so, but I guess they are going by Turkey time.

In the meantime, look at some cool preview pics of Kaptan on http://planet.pardus.org.tr/
Logged
bubbel
Guest
« Reply #27 on: June 19, 2009, 15:55:18 PM »

The beta release is today, isn't it?

No, it isn`t yet. Wink

Look here
Logged
Michiel
Administrator
Pardus Guru
*****
Posts: 799



View Profile
« Reply #28 on: June 19, 2009, 22:07:38 PM »

http://ftp://ftp.pardus.org.tr/pub/pardus/kurulan/2009-Beta/

now it seems online
Logged

Former Pardus user, now on OpenSUSE 12.2 (KDE)
Pages: 1 [2] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!