Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 21, 2014, 04:45:47 AM
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
Show unread posts since last visit.
News: Let Pardus-Anka become #1: Pardus-Anka Bug ReportPardus-Anka World Google+ | The Pardus wiki  | Visit Pardus-Anka official website  | Register as forum member?  Email the moderator!

+  Pardus Worldforum
|-+  Assistance
| |-+  Configuring Pardus
| | |-+  Pardus 2009 RC 2 will not keep refresh rate settings on restart
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Pardus 2009 RC 2 will not keep refresh rate settings on restart  (Read 970 times)
tonyzbj42
Pardus fellow craft
**
Posts: 35


View Profile
« on: July 14, 2009, 17:07:16 PM »

I have a Mesa DRI Intel(R) 945G GEM 20090114 x86/MMX/SSE2 graphics card with a LG1942S LCD screen.

Pardus 2009 RC2 is unable to remember the monitor refresh rate of 75Hz, and resets it to 60Hz on restarting. I believe this to be because Pardus does not recognise the LG monitor - it is listed as VGA.

Please can anyone tell me how to get Pardus to keep the 75Hz setting permanently?
Logged
PhiX
Pardus Guru
****
Posts: 642



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2009, 22:52:42 PM »

I have a similar hardware and problem. I have just made a bug report about it. You can check it out at http://bugs.pardus.org.tr/show_bug.cgi?id=10433. You can add a comment to it.

NB : Are you sure you are not using the VGA output of your LCD monitor ?
Logged

Team Pardus-fr - French Pardus tools translator
tonyzbj42
Pardus fellow craft
**
Posts: 35


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2009, 06:47:38 AM »

I am not sure what you mean - I only have one output from my monitor.

Thank you for issuing a bug report.
Logged
PhiX
Pardus Guru
****
Posts: 642



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2009, 11:34:31 AM »

Some LCD monitors have VGA outputs, some have both VGA and DVI outputs, some have only DVI outputs. Which category does your monitor belong to ?
Logged

Team Pardus-fr - French Pardus tools translator
tonyzbj42
Pardus fellow craft
**
Posts: 35


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 15, 2009, 16:09:44 PM »

My monitor has only one output - I believe it to be VGA ('D' shape connector with two long securing screws). This is VGA?
Logged
PhiX
Pardus Guru
****
Posts: 642



View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: July 15, 2009, 21:14:42 PM »

Yes, that's a VGA output.
Logged

Team Pardus-fr - French Pardus tools translator
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!