Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 24, 2014, 22:56:24 PM
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
Show unread posts since last visit.
News: Let Pardus-Anka become #1: Pardus-Anka Bug ReportPardus-Anka World Google+ | The Pardus wiki  | Visit Pardus-Anka official website  | Register as forum member?  Email the moderator!

+  Pardus Worldforum
|-+  Assistance
| |-+  Software
| | |-+  [SOLVED] Thundebird does not open clickable links in Firefox?
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: [SOLVED] Thundebird does not open clickable links in Firefox?  (Read 2433 times)
azra
Pardus Master
***
Gender: Male
Posts: 189



View Profile
« on: August 01, 2009, 14:51:31 PM »

I have checked all my settings under "Default Applications" of the System Settings and they are ok. My default browser is firefox and my default email client is Thunderbird. When I click on links received in emails from thunderbird, nothing happens at all.
What am I missing?  Huh?
« Last Edit: August 01, 2009, 21:35:55 PM by azra » Logged
bubbel
Guest
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2009, 15:06:18 PM »

When I click on links received in emails from thunderbird, nothing happens at all.


Hello,

please look in my Bug about this and there you find a workaround. Wink

Greetings
bubbel

Logged
azra
Pardus Master
***
Gender: Male
Posts: 189



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2009, 15:26:02 PM »

Thanks for that Bubbel.
I messed it up when the prompt window appeared and closed it on firefox without entering the path Sad .
Even when I change back the settings to default and again to true, the prompt window no longer appears when I click on links. This is my mistake, so I guess I will have to live with it.
Logged
bubbel
Guest
« Reply #3 on: August 01, 2009, 15:53:53 PM »

the prompt window no longer appears when I click on links.

Hello,

then I would recommend to you to delete your profile-file from TB. Make however please before a protection and then configure TB again after the Workaround. Then the prompt-window should appear again. Wink

Greetings
bubbel
Logged
azra
Pardus Master
***
Gender: Male
Posts: 189



View Profile
« Reply #4 on: August 01, 2009, 21:35:37 PM »

Thanks for your help Bubbel  Smiley
I will make the topic as solved.
Logged
bubbel
Guest
« Reply #5 on: August 02, 2009, 05:50:53 AM »

Thanks for your help Bubbel  Smiley

It makes me happy, which I could help.. Smiley
« Last Edit: August 02, 2009, 08:00:47 AM by bubbel » Logged
rhomp2002
Newbie
*
Posts: 24


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: November 23, 2009, 14:59:42 PM »

I note that this is supposedly fixed by the work around.  The comment is posted to delete the TB profile.  I am unsure just what that means.  I did toggle the changes in about:configure and did not get the popup so that part is done.  Just need to find out how to delete the profile and re-enter.  I checked and did not see any place to do this.

It is a PITA to have to do a copy the URL, click on new window paste the URL and hit enter every time I want to link from TB.  Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks.
Logged
Andreas
Guest
« Reply #7 on: November 23, 2009, 15:41:49 PM »

I note that this is supposedly fixed by the work around.  T

Hello,

have a look here and here

The Thunderbird-Profile you find in /home/your username/.thunderbird

Greetings
Andreas
« Last Edit: November 23, 2009, 15:45:46 PM by Andreas » Logged
rhomp2002
Newbie
*
Posts: 24


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: November 27, 2009, 09:47:46 AM »

Rather strange.  I went to my Thunderbird profile at the location:

/home/dick/.thunderbird

3 entries:  appreg  e1228ff0,default  and profiles.in1

I checked to make the entry in profiles.in1 and when I did I found it was a new file with no entries at all.

Went back and verified that the configuration had the true all indicated now and still no popup.
« Last Edit: November 27, 2009, 09:53:05 AM by rhomp2002 » Logged
Andreas
Guest
« Reply #9 on: November 27, 2009, 10:14:51 AM »


/home/dick/.thunderbird

Hello,

you have to delete the profile of TB completely and after restart of TB, it will be created new.

Then proceed to the workaround.

Good luck. Wink

Greetings
Andreas
Logged
rhomp2002
Newbie
*
Posts: 24


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: November 30, 2009, 06:15:18 AM »

Do I delete at the .thunderbird level or at the profiles.in1 level.  When I try to delete profiles.in1 it won't delete it because it says it does not exist - only the name exists.  I tried to use rm to delete - what should I be using to delete the name when no file exists for it.
Logged
Andreas
Guest
« Reply #11 on: November 30, 2009, 08:12:15 AM »

what should I be using to delete the name when no file exists for it.

Hello,

you should delete this .thunderbird

Greetings
Andreas
Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!