Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 20, 2014, 15:52:57 PM
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
Show unread posts since last visit.
News: Let Pardus-Anka become #1: Pardus-Anka Bug ReportPardus-Anka World Google+ | The Pardus wiki  | Visit Pardus-Anka official website  | Register as forum member?  Email the moderator!

+  Pardus Worldforum
|-+  Assistance
| |-+  Software
| | |-+  Dolphin and Konqueror don't open!
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Dolphin and Konqueror don't open!  (Read 930 times)
Ruy Sabino
Newbie
*
Gender: Male
Posts: 20



View Profile WWW
« on: September 15, 2009, 03:49:40 AM »

I do not know what happened on my system, but the file managers: Dolphin and Konqueror, do not respond!

When they open, it moved several minutes, and actions become slow!

this is the error:



Help me, please! : D
« Last Edit: September 15, 2009, 04:41:24 AM by Ruy Sabino » Logged
atolboo
Pardus Guru
****
Posts: 2317



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2009, 14:06:39 PM »

My suggestion for this moment:
Install "krusader" and try this as an alternative File Manager.
You can configure Krusader as you wish.
I think it's much more flexible than Dolphin and Konqueror.
It's in Pardus-2009.
Logged
Ruy Sabino
Newbie
*
Gender: Male
Posts: 20



View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2009, 16:16:09 PM »

@atolboo

Thanks for the tip!
I will install and test, then tell you if it worked!

Greetings!
Logged
PhiX
Pardus Guru
****
Posts: 642



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: September 15, 2009, 17:25:02 PM »

Please report the bug.
Logged

Team Pardus-fr - French Pardus tools translator
Ruy Sabino
Newbie
*
Gender: Male
Posts: 20



View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: September 15, 2009, 19:14:49 PM »

I install Krusader and the following error occurred:



What happened?
Logged
atolboo
Pardus Guru
****
Posts: 2317



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: September 15, 2009, 23:38:12 PM »

What happened?
I have no idea. Maybe this script will solve your problem ? Try it.
Otherwise it's time for a bug report.
And it's better to put your screenshot in an Attachment in "Extra options..."
Logged
Ruy Sabino
Newbie
*
Gender: Male
Posts: 20



View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: September 17, 2009, 03:56:15 AM »

@atolboo

I tried the scrip, but the problem still happens!
I have already sent the bug report!

Still, thanks for the tips and attention!
Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!