Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 23, 2014, 08:49:11 AM
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
Show unread posts since last visit.
News: Let Pardus-Anka become #1: Pardus-Anka Bug ReportPardus-Anka World Google+ | The Pardus wiki  | Visit Pardus-Anka official website  | Register as forum member?  Email the moderator!

+  Pardus Worldforum
|-+  Assistance
| |-+  Software
| | |-+  LAMP Server on Pardus
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: LAMP Server on Pardus  (Read 1324 times)
Ganesh
Pardus fellow craft
**
Gender: Male
Posts: 79



View Profile
« on: September 13, 2009, 09:02:22 AM »

Hi,

I wanted to setup a LAMP server on Pardus 2009.
So I installed Bitnami, which i find the easiest of all LAMP packages to install.
But I want the LAMP server to start automatically as a service.

As of now I have to do it manually after logging in.

How do i make the service start automatically.

Thanks
Ganesh
Logged

Speak Your Truth and Clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and ignorant; they too have their story. ('Cheesy')
bubbel
Guest
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2009, 09:39:06 AM »


How do i make the service start automatically.


Hello Ganesh,

Systemsettings > System > Services-Manager  Wink

Greetings
bubbel
Logged
Ganesh
Pardus fellow craft
**
Gender: Male
Posts: 79



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2009, 10:40:56 AM »

Hi Bubbel,

I was referring to the Bitnami service which i want to start automatically.

Thanks
Ganesh
Logged

Speak Your Truth and Clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and ignorant; they too have their story. ('Cheesy')
atolboo
Pardus Guru
****
Posts: 2317



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2009, 10:44:58 AM »

Maybe /home/your_username/.kde4/Autostart does the trick?  Huh?
Logged
Ganesh
Pardus fellow craft
**
Gender: Male
Posts: 79



View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 17, 2009, 09:35:05 AM »

Bitnami is installed under /opt i.e. using sudo.
So when i have to start it i need to supply the sudo password.

But if starts automatically with the system, then there is not need for that.

Can this be done... start the LAMP when Pardus starts all the other services.

Logged

Speak Your Truth and Clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and ignorant; they too have their story. ('Cheesy')
atolboo
Pardus Guru
****
Posts: 2317



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: September 17, 2009, 11:20:49 AM »

Can this be done... start the LAMP when Pardus starts all the other services.
When Bitnami is active open a Konsole and give the command
Code:
lsmod
Search in the list for the exact name of Bitnami and add this name (as root) in /etc/modules.autoload.d/kernel-2.6..
This can be done with Alt+F2
Code:
kdesu kwrite /etc/modules.autoload.d/kernel-2.6
Logged
PhiX
Pardus Guru
****
Posts: 642



View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: September 17, 2009, 21:42:32 PM »

That won't work, atolboo, because lsmod lists modules, not services nor processes.

The server should appear in Systemsettings > System > Services-Manager. Just tick "run on startup".
Logged

Team Pardus-fr - French Pardus tools translator
atolboo
Pardus Guru
****
Posts: 2317



View Profile
« Reply #7 on: September 17, 2009, 21:55:19 PM »

That won't work, atolboo, because lsmod lists modules, not services nor processes.
That's very well possible, I am not an expert, just somebody who tries to help. Smiley
Logged
Ganesh
Pardus fellow craft
**
Gender: Male
Posts: 79



View Profile
« Reply #8 on: September 18, 2009, 06:41:40 AM »

The Bitnami service does not show in the Service Manager service listing.

Is it really difficult to add a new service in Pardus?

Logged

Speak Your Truth and Clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and ignorant; they too have their story. ('Cheesy')
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!