Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 24, 2014, 10:34:44 AM
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
Show unread posts since last visit.
News: Let Pardus-Anka become #1: Pardus-Anka Bug ReportPardus-Anka World Google+ | The Pardus wiki  | Visit Pardus-Anka official website  | Register as forum member?  Email the moderator!

+  Pardus Worldforum
|-+  Assistance
| |-+  Configuring Pardus
| | |-+  pisi vs package manager (Solved)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] Go Down Print
Author Topic: pisi vs package manager (Solved)  (Read 9195 times)
purnendu
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #45 on: February 10, 2009, 13:53:03 PM »

Thnx a lot phix. Now it shows that http proxy found but proxy authentication is required. But, I have entered my username and password in 'bashrc' as been told by roverrat. I think there also may be some mistakes that I have made. So, please go through my bashrc document which I am pasting with this reply and see if I have done it correctly.I have entered my username and password at the last line. Sorry for being such a pain in the a**.

# /etc/bash/bashrc
#
# This file is sourced by all *interactive* bash shells on startup,
# including some apparently interactive shells such as scp and rcp
# that can't tolerate any output.  So make sure this doesn't display
# anything or bad things will happen !


# Test for an interactive shell.  There is no need to set anything
# past this point for scp and rcp, and it's important to refrain from
# outputting anything in those cases.
if [[ $- != *i* ]] ; then
   # Shell is non-interactive.  Be done now!
   return
fi

# Bash won't get SIGWINCH if another process is in the foreground.
# Enable checkwinsize so that bash will check the terminal size when
# it regains control.  #65623
# http://cnswww.cns.cwru.edu/~chet/bash/FAQ (E11)
shopt -s checkwinsize

# Minor errors in the spelling of a directory component in a cd command
# will be corrected.
shopt -s cdspell

# Set colorful PS1 only on colorful terminals.
# dircolors --print-database uses its own built-in database
# instead of using /etc/DIR_COLORS.  Try to use the external file
# first to take advantage of user additions.
use_color=false
safe_term=${TERM//[^[:alnum:]]/.}   # sanitize TERM

if [[ -f /etc/DIR_COLORS ]] ; then
   grep -q "^TERM ${safe_term}" /etc/DIR_COLORS && use_color=true
elif type -p dircolors >/dev/null ; then
   if dircolors --print-database | grep -q "^TERM ${safe_term}" ; then
      use_color=true
   fi
fi

if ${use_color} ; then
   if [ "$EUID" = 0 ] || [ "`/bin/whoami`" == 'root' ]; then
      export PS1='\[\033[1;31m\]\h \[\033[1;34m\]\W \$ \[\033[00m\]'
   else
      export PS1='\[\033[1m\]\u@\h \[\033[0;31m\]\W \$ \[\033[00m\]'
   fi
else
   PS1='\u@\h: \W \$ '
fi

# Try to keep environment pollution down, EPA loves us.
unset use_color safe_term
http_proxy=http://sandeep:godfather@172.16.1.254:800
export http_proxy
Logged
roverrat
Pardus Master
***
Posts: 236



View Profile
« Reply #46 on: February 10, 2009, 14:10:55 PM »

purnendu,

are you accessing the site with normal http or with secure https? In that case you would have to add the lines

Code:
https_proxy=http://sandeep:godfather@172.16.1.254:800
export https_proxy

to your bashrc.

Also, I noticed that you are using the port number 800 here, whereas you mentioned port 700 in an earlier post. Please check your pisi.conf and see what value you have in there...
Logged
purnendu
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #47 on: February 10, 2009, 14:27:31 PM »

Actually the port number is 800 only and I am not using secure server connection. So, I guess, I dont need to put https in stead of http. But the message is still the same "http://407-proxy authentication required". I even tried using https as you have suggested but the error remains the same. Is there anything else I need to do.
Logged
roverrat
Pardus Master
***
Posts: 236



View Profile
« Reply #48 on: February 12, 2009, 10:48:28 AM »

hmm, there's nothing wrong with your settings, as far as I can see.
Please make sure that you have the exact same line in your pisi.conf:


Code:
[general]
...
...
http_proxy=http://sandeep:godfather@172.16.1.254:800
Logged
purnendu
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #49 on: February 14, 2009, 20:46:08 PM »

Thanks a lot Roverrat and also a ton of thnx to phix for helpiing me out. Now it's working perfectly and I can update through package manager as well as through pisi. Once again thnx and u guys really rocks.
Logged
roverrat
Pardus Master
***
Posts: 236



View Profile
« Reply #50 on: February 15, 2009, 10:31:28 AM »

I'm glad you got it working purnendu.
Have fun with Pardus :-)
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!