Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 19, 2014, 12:41:14 PM
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
Show unread posts since last visit.
News: Let Pardus-Anka become #1: Pardus-Anka Bug ReportPardus-Anka World Google+ | The Pardus wiki  | Visit Pardus-Anka official website  | Register as forum member?  Email the moderator!

+  Pardus Worldforum
|-+  General
| |-+  Introduce yourself
| | |-+  New to Pardus
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: New to Pardus  (Read 1540 times)
sling-shot

View Profile
« on: June 09, 2010, 21:24:06 PM »

I have been using PCLinuxOS for the past 3 years. I am happy with it.
Saw a very good review at http://cristalinux.blogspot.com/2010/06/final-review-pardus-20092.html
Did a spin of the installer in VirtualBox. Became very happy with the polish and attention to detail.
Hence have gone ahead and installed in a spare partition.
(Not yet been able to use it though - that is a different matter)
Andreas
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2010, 06:09:19 AM »

Hello sling-shot,

welcome here in the great Community.  Wink  Smiley

Greetings
Andreas
kalwisti
Pardus fellow craft

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2010, 16:13:34 PM »

Hi, sling-shot,

Welcome from a fellow PCLOS user (and member of Distro Hoppers Anonymous -- I backslid today and bought another pack of blank CD-Rs).  Smiley I thought I recognized your handle from the PCLOS Forums. Although I still consider PCLinuxOS to be my "home" distro, I've used Pardus for about six months and am very impressed with it. I think that it approaches PCLOS's level of polish and ease of use.

I hope you'll have fun using Pardus, too. The Worldforum here is not as large as PCLOS's, but it has friendly people who are willing to help -- and contrary to what you might have read, they do speak English (not just Turkish).

You might want to take a look at the Pardus Wiki, which offers good tips and how-to's:

http://en.pardus-wiki.org/Main_Page