Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 17, 2014, 13:19:35 PM
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
Show unread posts since last visit.
News: Let Pardus-Anka become #1: Pardus-Anka Bug ReportPardus-Anka World Google+ | The Pardus wiki  | Visit Pardus-Anka official website  | Register as forum member?  Email the moderator!

+  Pardus Worldforum
|-+  General
| |-+  Wish list
| | |-+  Gyache Improved
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 3 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Gyache Improved  (Read 5921 times)
John A
Guest
« on: March 04, 2011, 19:43:15 PM »

Me and some others here have wait a long time for Gyache Improved (Yahoo chat client) to be implemented in Pardus.
So I asked a question here;
http://liste.pardus.org.tr/pardus-users/2011-March/000670.html

So I hope I get a answer how long it will take, or if it will be avaible at all.
Logged
John A
Guest
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2011, 20:40:40 PM »

I get a answer and it seems that they want you to write all comments at the bug report:
http://bugs.pardus.org.tr/show_bug.cgi?id=6511

So I hope someone here can add some comments there to so they dont think I am the only one that request for Gyache Improved. Smiley

But I think the working process for new programs are wrong. I think they should have some kind of priority orders about popular applications.
If the volunteers are delaying you could wait forever for new programs. Smiley

There something Pardus could learn from PCLinuxOS or Linux Mint.
Logged
SW
Guest
« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2011, 01:57:04 AM »

I also tried to create a pisi package, but I stuck at the dependencies. Gyachi is using gtkhtml2 and  pardus is only offering gtkhtml3. So I donĀ“t think pardus developers will step back and offering an old version again.

But after Your yelling is so, You started three threads about the same package and I almost can here You here in germany crying, I tried my best to do something for You.  Grin
I spent now hmmm almost 4 hours for research and I figuered out a dirty dirty trick to create a package.  Grin

Try this: http://pakete.pardususer.de/?file=/playground/SW/gyachi/gyachi-1.2.6-1-p11-i686.pisi

If the package is working for You we will upload it to the community repo.
Please note due to the dirty trick the program is only available in english.  Sad

Good Night
« Last Edit: March 05, 2011, 01:59:03 AM by SW » Logged
John A
Guest
« Reply #3 on: March 05, 2011, 10:48:04 AM »

I dont realy care if Pardus have a old version of Gyache, atleast thats better than nothing at all.
As long as it works its fine.
It was not me that write the request from the beginning. Its dated: 2007-11-09

I just thinks its a way to long time to get things done.

Gyache work in Mandriva, PCLinuxOS and even works in Ubuntu when I followed this instructions:
http://blog.sudobits.com/2010/10/24/how-to-install-gyachi-in-ubuntu-10-10/

Thanks for the help, I will try the package. Smiley
Logged
John A
Guest
« Reply #4 on: March 05, 2011, 10:57:29 AM »

I was able to install the package.
But when try start the webcam I get this message:

"The GyachI external webcam broadcaster could not be found:

/usr/lib/gyachi/libexec/gyachi-upload"


But beside that it works fine.

I guess a offical Pardus developer maybe can get it fixed. Smiley
Logged
SW
Guest
« Reply #5 on: March 05, 2011, 21:57:15 PM »

Quote
I guess a offical Pardus developer maybe can get it fixed. Smiley
NEVER, because of my dirty trick. I just used the precompiled version of portablelinuxapps  Grin

This is the reason why Your comment in the official bugtracking is not helping and totaly wrong.

I will give gyachi one more try and if this fails, Your only hope is an official developer, but imho the chance to see gtkhtml2 and gyachi in Pardus2011 is under 2%

Logged
SW
Guest
« Reply #6 on: March 05, 2011, 23:49:56 PM »

Luckyly I found source of gtkhtml2 so i was able to create a package.

Please remove the first version of gyachi and the install gtkhtml2 and after that the new gyachi.

If this also is not working 100% then i will give up. This is my last try.


http://pakete.pardususer.de/?file=/playground/SW/gtkhtml2-2.11.1-1-p11-i686.pisi

http://pakete.pardususer.de/?file=/playground/SW/gyachi-1.2.2-3-p11-i686.pisi

Logged
John A
Guest
« Reply #7 on: March 06, 2011, 10:22:14 AM »

Thanks.
Will try this when I have time. Smiley
Logged
atolboo
Pardus Guru
****
Posts: 2317



View Profile
« Reply #8 on: March 06, 2011, 11:05:22 AM »

....... so i was able to create a package.
I am wondering....
How did you avoid
Quote
checking for pthread_create in -lpthread... yes
checking for GTHREAD... yes
checking for LIBV4L... no
checking gpgme/gpgme.h usability... no
checking gpgme/gpgme.h presence... no
checking for gpgme/gpgme.h... no
configure: error: cannot find include file gpgme.h. Perhaps you need to install the gpgme development package?
DEBUG: return value for "./configure --prefix=/usr --build=i686-pc-linux-gnu --mandir=/usr/share/man --infodir=/usr/share/info --datadir=/usr/share --sysconfdir=/etc --localstatedir=/var --libexecdir=/usr/libexec --enable-plugin_pulseaudio --enable-plugin_blowfish --enable-plugin_mcrypt --enable-gtkspell --enable-wine --enable-plugin_gpgme --disable-plugin_xmms --disable-rpath --disable-esd" is 1
Traceback (most recent call last):
Huh?
And I have
Quote
ls -ls /usr/include/gpgme*
0 lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root   26 Mar  6 09:20 /usr/include/gpgme.h -> /usr/include/gpgme/gpgme.h

/usr/include/gpgme:
total 68
68 -rw-r--r-- 1 root root 66056 Oct 12 23:31 gpgme.h
Logged
SW
Guest
« Reply #9 on: March 06, 2011, 12:37:27 PM »

Simply add "--disable-plugin_gpgme " to the configure command    Grin

@JohnA:
Eat this: http://pakete.pardususer.de/?file=/playground/SW/gyachi-1.2.2-4-p11-i686.pisi
« Last Edit: March 06, 2011, 12:41:22 PM by SW » Logged
John A
Guest
« Reply #10 on: March 06, 2011, 12:58:05 PM »

Good news. Now everything works including the webcam to. Smiley

I have write the tip in the Swedish Pardus Wiki.
Maybe some here could update the English Wiki to:
http://en.pardus-wiki.org/Main_Page

So people easy can find how to install Gyache Improved.
« Last Edit: March 06, 2011, 15:20:47 PM by John A » Logged
SpecialEd
Pardus fellow craft
**
Gender: Male
Posts: 30



View Profile
« Reply #11 on: March 06, 2011, 19:11:58 PM »

Wouldn't a 64bit package be lovely! Smiley

Ed
Logged

Alienware m17x R1
Intel Core2 Extreme x9000 x86-64
4gigs of ram
Dual 9800m GT's

Win7
Pardus 2011
Sabayon 5.5
Kubuntu 10.10
atolboo
Pardus Guru
****
Posts: 2317



View Profile
« Reply #12 on: March 06, 2011, 21:58:41 PM »

Wouldn't a 64bit package be lovely! Smiley
I think there is a problem for the x86_64 system.
When it was build for P2009 in 2009-08-15
Quote
New stable release: enable wine for gyvoice,
was added to the comment section.
And there is no wine package for x86_64
I can try to make a x86_64 package without wine.
But I think there is a big change that it will not work.
Logged
SpecialEd
Pardus fellow craft
**
Gender: Male
Posts: 30



View Profile
« Reply #13 on: March 06, 2011, 22:34:58 PM »

Why dont we have wine for Pardus 64bit?  That would seem to be a basic and popular pkg for any distro?  Both gyachi and wine for 64bit are available in other distro's that use deb, rpm, etc.  I just wanna get off the ubuntu bandwagon and use Pardus cause its a much more polished 'neater' distribution.

Anyways, snivel over
Logged

Alienware m17x R1
Intel Core2 Extreme x9000 x86-64
4gigs of ram
Dual 9800m GT's

Win7
Pardus 2011
Sabayon 5.5
Kubuntu 10.10
atolboo
Pardus Guru
****
Posts: 2317



View Profile
« Reply #14 on: March 07, 2011, 14:01:19 PM »

Good news. Now everything works including the webcam to. Smiley
I have Gyache Improved installed on my MSI Wind U90X-037EU with build-in webcam.
While testing the functionality, I see the following behavior.
After starting Gyache Improved only Connection and Setup menu is available.
In Setup > General there is:
           mark>Enable Webcam Features
           Webcam Device: /dev/video0.
           mark>Show My Webcam When it is On
           View My Webcam
In Cheese /dev/video0 is switched on automatically and is working
My problem is how to test the webcam in Gyache Improved 
Is there a dummy site to test Gyache Improved
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3 Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!