Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 21, 2014, 16:53:19 PM
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
Show unread posts since last visit.
News: Let Pardus-Anka become #1: Pardus-Anka Bug ReportPardus-Anka World Google+ | The Pardus wiki  | Visit Pardus-Anka official website  | Register as forum member?  Email the moderator!

+  Pardus Worldforum
|-+  Assistance
| |-+  Laptop
| | |-+  Extemely charge of processors
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Extemely charge of processors  (Read 1083 times)
portaro
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


View Profile
« on: September 12, 2011, 02:22:07 AM »

Hello my pc notebook is on Toshiba A200 1-kb.

my lspci

Quote
00:00.0 Host bridge: Intel Corporation Mobile PM965/GM965/GL960 Memory Controller Hub (rev 0c)
00:01.0 PCI bridge: Intel Corporation Mobile PM965/GM965/GL960 PCI Express Root Port (rev 0c)
00:1a.0 USB Controller: Intel Corporation 82801H (ICH8 Family) USB UHCI Controller #4 (rev 03)
00:1a.1 USB Controller: Intel Corporation 82801H (ICH8 Family) USB UHCI Controller #5 (rev 03)
00:1a.7 USB Controller: Intel Corporation 82801H (ICH8 Family) USB2 EHCI Controller #2 (rev 03)
00:1b.0 Audio device: Intel Corporation 82801H (ICH8 Family) HD Audio Controller (rev 03)
00:1c.0 PCI bridge: Intel Corporation 82801H (ICH8 Family) PCI Express Port 1 (rev 03)
00:1c.1 PCI bridge: Intel Corporation 82801H (ICH8 Family) PCI Express Port 2 (rev 03)
00:1c.2 PCI bridge: Intel Corporation 82801H (ICH8 Family) PCI Express Port 3 (rev 03)
00:1c.3 PCI bridge: Intel Corporation 82801H (ICH8 Family) PCI Express Port 4 (rev 03)
00:1c.4 PCI bridge: Intel Corporation 82801H (ICH8 Family) PCI Express Port 5 (rev 03)
00:1d.0 USB Controller: Intel Corporation 82801H (ICH8 Family) USB UHCI Controller #1 (rev 03)
00:1d.1 USB Controller: Intel Corporation 82801H (ICH8 Family) USB UHCI Controller #2 (rev 03)
00:1d.2 USB Controller: Intel Corporation 82801H (ICH8 Family) USB UHCI Controller #3 (rev 03)
00:1d.7 USB Controller: Intel Corporation 82801H (ICH8 Family) USB2 EHCI Controller #1 (rev 03)
00:1e.0 PCI bridge: Intel Corporation 82801 Mobile PCI Bridge (rev f3)
00:1f.0 ISA bridge: Intel Corporation 82801HEM (ICH8M) LPC Interface Controller (rev 03)
00:1f.1 IDE interface: Intel Corporation 82801HBM/HEM (ICH8M/ICH8M-E) IDE Controller (rev 03)
00:1f.2 SATA controller: Intel Corporation 82801HBM/HEM (ICH8M/ICH8M-E) SATA AHCI Controller (rev 03)
00:1f.3 SMBus: Intel Corporation 82801H (ICH8 Family) SMBus Controller (rev 03)
01:00.0 VGA compatible controller: ATI Technologies Inc Mobility Radeon HD 2400
01:00.1 Audio device: ATI Technologies Inc RV610 audio device [Radeon HD 2400 PRO]
04:00.0 Ethernet controller: Realtek Semiconductor Co., Ltd. RTL8101E/RTL8102E PCI Express Fast Ethernet controller (rev 01)
05:00.0 Network controller: Intel Corporation PRO/Wireless 4965 AG or AGN [Kedron] Network Connection (rev 61)
0c:04.0 CardBus bridge: Texas Instruments PCIxx12 Cardbus Controller
0c:04.1 FireWire (IEEE 1394): Texas Instruments PCIxx12 OHCI Compliant IEEE 1394 Host Controller
0c:04.2 Mass storage controller: Texas Instruments 5-in-1 Multimedia Card Reader (SD/MMC/MS/MS PRO/xD)
0c:04.3 SD Host controller: Texas Instruments PCIxx12 SDA Standard Compliant SD Host Controller


My Problem i registered a 100% charge of processor its impossible use the system, with KDE, with no programs in execution or windows opens.

With LXDE the problem is more or less result but the charge is still  big, with Lubuntu my charge is 234 mb with Pardus 768 MB its very big diffrence.

Whats can cause this problem? i dont know!
Logged
Alexey
Pardus fellow craft
**
Gender: Male
Posts: 95



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2011, 07:55:09 AM »

FIRST.

may be strigi heavy load? Try to disable them in System Settings - http://thefreecountry.files.wordpress.com/2011/06/ne.png

SECOND.

In any case, install htop

sudo pisi install htop

and run it in console
in it you can see which process loads.

An even easier way to run System Monitor in KDE. Do View> All process and sort by CPU% tab
« Last Edit: September 12, 2011, 07:58:48 AM by Alexey » Logged
owiknowi
Guest
« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2011, 08:59:54 AM »

don't know what is causing your problem but you wrote the processor is 100% busy, and under lubuntu 234mb and with pardus 768mb?
these values are for different devices: processor usage is mostly in % and memory usage in mb. so it looks your information comes from two different sources?

just wanted to point this out because it makes it easier to help you.
Logged
portaro
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 12, 2011, 23:05:55 PM »

hello well in a forum of others pardus users their comment to me this strigi and nepomuk supercharge of system, KDE is complicate!

ok but after i desactivate nepomuk supercharge continues in system monitor my processor is totally craged 100% in htop i not verify any apply with supercharge values the values i see is 17% or 15% of some processes like firefox or other.

In this momment i remove totally pardus im use other system with no KDE, becuase pardus is impossible the system crashes completely.

I hope this post help the team of pardus to investigate the Pardus system in processors structure equal of my pc.
Thanks
Logged
Lisa
Pardus Guru
****
Posts: 841



View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 16, 2011, 16:01:26 PM »

Hello portaro,
Welcome here!
Yes, the CPU 100% spike - surge problem is a known bug with recent KDE versions.  I had the same problem while using Pardus 2011.1 for 64 bits.  I did not have this problem with Pardus 2011 for 64 bits.
Thanks for the feedback on this problem.  As a test, soon I hope to try KDE 4.7 for 64 bits to see if this is solved, but in another Linux disto.

Here is link to bug reported for Pardus. http://bugs.pardus.org.tr/show_bug.cgi?id=17765
Regards, Lisa Marie
Logged
owiknowi
Guest
« Reply #5 on: September 17, 2011, 07:49:06 AM »

two other things that might be useful for you:
- one can disable some kde features so they won't get started at boot:
go to: system settings -> service manager. and in system settings -> startup and shutdown. be careful though...
- using 32 or 64 bit (german).
« Last Edit: September 17, 2011, 08:00:57 AM by owiknowi » Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!