Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 18, 2014, 10:48:45 AM
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
Show unread posts since last visit.
News: Let Pardus-Anka become #1: Pardus-Anka Bug ReportPardus-Anka World Google+ | The Pardus wiki  | Visit Pardus-Anka official website  | Register as forum member?  Email the moderator!

+  Pardus Worldforum
|-+  Assistance
| |-+  Software
| | |-+  [solved] Chromium-Browser
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: [solved] Chromium-Browser  (Read 1603 times)
AJSH
Guest
« on: December 30, 2011, 10:42:24 AM »

Hi together,

I can't change the language-settings of Chromium-Browser to German.

Can anybody confirm this?

Thanks and regards
Andreas
« Last Edit: January 01, 2012, 06:29:53 AM by AJSH » Logged
atolboo
Pardus Guru
****
Posts: 2317



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2011, 13:43:32 PM »

Found: http://support.google.com/chrome/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=95416
Logged
AJSH
Guest
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2011, 16:19:38 PM »


Hi atolboo,

thanks and I have everything done which is described there, but the language shall not be changed.  Huh?

Regards
Andreas
Logged
atolboo
Pardus Guru
****
Posts: 2317



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2011, 20:51:54 PM »

I see the language packs in /usr/lib/chromium-browser/locales and maybe there is somewhere in the configuration file of chromium-browser a setting to this directory/file Huh?
Right now I am too busy to into this.
Logged
AJSH
Guest
« Reply #4 on: December 31, 2011, 11:14:40 AM »

maybe there is somewhere in the configuration file of chromium-browser a setting to this directory/file

Hi atolboo,

yes it is, but without success.  Roll Eyes

Regards
Andreas
Logged
atolboo
Pardus Guru
****
Posts: 2317



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: December 31, 2011, 12:23:41 PM »

The basic question is: Where is Chromium-browser getting it's settings from which language to use
Logged
AJSH
Guest
« Reply #6 on: December 31, 2011, 13:14:57 PM »

Where is Chromium-browser getting it's settings from which language to use

Preferences > Under the Hood > Languages and Spell-checker Settings

I wrote a Bug-Report

Regards
Andreas
« Last Edit: December 31, 2011, 17:02:18 PM by AJSH » Logged
atolboo
Pardus Guru
****
Posts: 2317



View Profile
« Reply #7 on: December 31, 2011, 18:30:39 PM »

My idea is to try: login as root change the language settings in System Settings as see what happens next. Huh?
Logged
trixon
Guest
« Reply #8 on: December 31, 2011, 19:53:37 PM »

Hi together,

I can't change the language-settings of Chromium-Browser to German.

Can anybody confirm this?

Thanks and regards
Andreas
This works for me.
Code:
LC_ALL=de chromium-browser
Logged
atolboo
Pardus Guru
****
Posts: 2317



View Profile
« Reply #9 on: December 31, 2011, 21:09:13 PM »

   How did you find this ^^^ one?
Logged
trixon
Guest
« Reply #10 on: December 31, 2011, 21:13:50 PM »

  How did you find this ^^^ one?

pure experience  Wink
Logged
AJSH
Guest
« Reply #11 on: January 01, 2012, 06:28:57 AM »

Thanks trixon.

Works fine.  Wink

Regards
Andreas
Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!