Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 20, 2014, 02:52:36 AM
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
Show unread posts since last visit.
News: Let Pardus-Anka become #1: Pardus-Anka Bug ReportPardus-Anka World Google+ | The Pardus wiki  | Visit Pardus-Anka official website  | Register as forum member?  Email the moderator!

+  Pardus Worldforum
|-+  Assistance
| |-+  Configuring Pardus
| | |-+  Howto - WPA encryption ???
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Howto - WPA encryption ???  (Read 2605 times)
Arnold
Guest
« on: February 10, 2007, 11:29:27 AM »

Is it possible to use WPA encryption instead of WEP ? Others asked the same question in the past, but I didn't find a real answer in this forum yet.

Where do I find and how do I use Ndiswrapper, WLassistent, etc.
Logged
Willem
M.D.
Administrator
Pardus Guru
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 1020



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2007, 11:56:34 AM »

before asking, first search the forum, as most of the common questions are already being ask.
(Try search in the upperbar)
http://worldforum.pardus-linux.nl/viewtopic.php?t=34

About WPA: you can build WPA_Supplicant using  Pisibul
Logged

For freedom...
cartman
Guest
« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2007, 14:29:30 PM »

In Pardus 2007.1 (due in 2 weeks) network-manager natively support WPA(2).
Logged
Fox
Pardus fellow craft
**
Posts: 38



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 03, 2007, 13:22:05 PM »

That sounds good. :-)

Not being able to use WIFI is for me the reason that I'm not using Linux more often. I like working on the big table in the livingroom and this is not possible without WIFI.
Logged
Fox
Pardus fellow craft
**
Posts: 38



View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 11, 2007, 20:14:52 PM »

Hi,

This weekend I installed Pardus 2007.1, but was still not able to get my WIFI network working with Network-manager, not with WEP and not with WPA, only with no encryption.  Sad
Logged
Willem
M.D.
Administrator
Pardus Guru
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 1020



View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: March 11, 2007, 21:07:06 PM »

Pardus 2007.1 has not been released yet, only the release candidate,  did you install that one, or Pardus 2007 ?
Logged

For freedom...
Fox
Pardus fellow craft
**
Posts: 38



View Profile
« Reply #6 on: March 11, 2007, 21:50:03 PM »

Hoi Willem,

Yep, I installed Pardus 2007.1 release candidate.
Logged
Eren.Turkay
Global Moderator
Pardus Master
*****
Posts: 262



View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: March 13, 2007, 05:29:39 AM »

Could you paste the output of "tail -n 100 /var/log/messages" to rafb.net?
Logged
Fox
Pardus fellow craft
**
Posts: 38



View Profile
« Reply #8 on: March 13, 2007, 22:51:05 PM »

Hi Eren,

You can find the output here:
http://rafb.net/p/ZWaYsE79.html

Thanks,
Frank
Logged
Havoc
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: April 07, 2007, 12:58:19 PM »

Quote from: "Willem"
before asking, first search the forum, as most of the common questions are already being ask.
(Try search in the upperbar)
http://worldforum.pardus-linux.nl/viewtopic.php?t=34

About WPA: you can build WPA_Supplicant using  Pisibul


Can you help me out?
I builded and installed the WPA_Supplicant, but i dont get how to use it. Can you give me some help?

Thanks.
Logged
diskmusic
Pardus fellow craft
**
Posts: 69



View Profile
« Reply #10 on: April 07, 2007, 16:28:50 PM »

Do you use script through console?
If not you can install your w-lan through:
Klik on Pardus>Computer>Network Settings>select new connections>
select your W-Lan select make, select ESS Id through scan>select mode>
select wpa>fill in key>etc.(since pardus2007.rc wpa is natively support)
If you use script You have to wait for a more experienced member Cool
Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!