Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 18, 2014, 10:50:36 AM
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
Show unread posts since last visit.
News: Let Pardus-Anka become #1: Pardus-Anka Bug ReportPardus-Anka World Google+ | The Pardus wiki  | Visit Pardus-Anka official website  | Register as forum member?  Email the moderator!

+  Pardus Worldforum
|-+  Assistance
| |-+  Software
| | |-+  can i burn a dvd iso and later add stuff with k3b ?
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: can i burn a dvd iso and later add stuff with k3b ?  (Read 1624 times)
kle
Newbie
*
Posts: 14



View Profile
« on: March 06, 2007, 00:27:27 AM »

I have a question, it is a feature i am looking for and cannot find it so far.

What i know that works:
I can burn with k3b a CD from a (small) .ISO file (example some recovery boot disk). I can burn the iso with the option "start multisession", so i can later add more files normally, and fill the rest of the space.

I wan to do the same with DVD (I have a bootable .ISO file which doesn't fit into a CD), however in DVD mode i cannot find the option for "start multisession". Is there a workaround ??
Would be nice if it works..

thanks.
Logged
Bahri16
Global Moderator
Pardus Master
*****
Posts: 208



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2007, 00:38:54 AM »

hi kle,
i found aprogram which says you can edit the iso image.
i worked a litle with it. i was able to edit the iso file.
but after burning the iso file was not bootable. maybe you will be more succsessfully.
i dont know if the programm  operates with dvd iso files.
but maybe you want to have alook on it? it is small and has a GUI.
sorry i dont remeber where i found it.
programm called:
 
isomaster-0.6.tar.bz2
Logged

The world is not digital - the world is an analog swoosh
kle
Newbie
*
Posts: 14



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2007, 01:23:15 AM »

Hi Bari16,

thanks,
I will give it a look (although my idea was not to modify the "original" iso), it might be an acceptable option...
Logged
Bahri16
Global Moderator
Pardus Master
*****
Posts: 208



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2007, 01:35:27 AM »

p.s i tried this programm only with grub and i only edit (changed) the menu.lst . can this be the reasen why it was not bootable?
Logged

The world is not digital - the world is an analog swoosh
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!