Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 18, 2014, 05:10:57 AM
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
Show unread posts since last visit.
News: Let Pardus-Anka become #1: Pardus-Anka Bug ReportPardus-Anka World Google+ | The Pardus wiki  | Visit Pardus-Anka official website  | Register as forum member?  Email the moderator!

+  Pardus Worldforum
|-+  Assistance
| |-+  Pardus for beginners
| | |-+  Quickpar - Need some help with the cmdline
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Quickpar - Need some help with the cmdline  (Read 4398 times)
diskmusic
Pardus fellow craft
**
Posts: 69



View Profile
« on: March 25, 2007, 13:28:09 PM »

I am searching for a program like Quickpar.
I found in the repository playground a program called par2cmdline.
Can I use that to check and repair par2 files :?:
If so how can I build it from repository :?:

Greetz ...  Cool
Logged
diskmusic
Pardus fellow craft
**
Posts: 69



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2007, 01:18:38 AM »

Solved! Building can be done through Pisibul :!:  Cool
Logged
diskmusic
Pardus fellow craft
**
Posts: 69



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2007, 03:18:47 AM »

Can someone help me on my way, please.

par2cmdline version 0.4, Copyright (C) 2003 Peter Brian Clements.

par2cmdline comes with ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY.

This is free software, and you are welcome to redistribute it and/or modify
it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by the
Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License, or (at your
option) any later version. See COPYING for details.


Usage:

  par2 c(reate) [options] <par2 file> [files] : Create PAR2 files
  par2 v(erify) [options] <par2 file> [files] : Verify files using PAR2 file
  par2 r(epair) [options] <par2 file> [files] : Repair files using PAR2 files

You may also leave out the "c", "v", and "r" commands by using "parcreate",
"par2verify", or "par2repair" instead.

Options:

  -b<n>  : Set the Block-Count
  -s<n>  : Set the Block-Size (Don't use both -b and -s)
  -r<n>  : Level of Redundancy (%%)
  -c<n>  : Recovery block count (Don't use both -r and -c)
  -f<n>  : First Recovery-Block-Number
  -u     : Uniform recovery file sizes
  -l     : Limit size of recovery files (Don't use both -u and -l)
  -n<n>  : Number of recovery files (Don't use both -n and -l)
  -m<n>  : Memory (in MB) to use
  -v [-v]: Be more verbose
  -q [-q]: Be more quiet (-q -q gives silence)
  --     : Treat all remaining CommandLine as filenames

If you wish to create par2 files for a single source file, you may leave
out the name of the par2 file from the command line.
Assist@pardus bin $

The <File> I want to check is at media:/sdg1/downloads/studentpostdomino
the par file that I would use in Quickpar is called domino.par2
How do I code the cmdline

Greetz ...  Cool
Logged
Klenje
Pardus fellow craft
**
Posts: 32


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2007, 11:37:48 AM »

well it should be something like
Code:
par2 r domino.par2  media:/sdg1/downloads/studentpostdomino

but I don't really now which files it needs... also probably you should replace media:/ with /mnt/
Logged
diskmusic
Pardus fellow craft
**
Posts: 69



View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 28, 2007, 21:02:39 PM »

Tried out a lot of combinations. Until know I did not stumble onto the right one.

Thanks for your replay .. Cool
Logged
benvdh
Pardus fellow craft
**
Posts: 65


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: March 29, 2007, 01:35:57 AM »

Hey,

The problem you have here is that you are trying to use a kio slave on the commandline. That's simply not possible since kio is a kde technology that only works in konqueror (this url would also not work in firefox, since it doesn't recognize the media:/ part).

The way you can solve this is by entering the direct path to the mountpoint where the sdg1 device is mounted to do this use the following command:

Code:
par2repair domino.par2 /media/sdg1/downloads/studentpostdomino


To be sure this command works, make sure the output of the pwd command is the same as the directory where the domino.par2 file is located.

Regards,

Ben
Logged
diskmusic
Pardus fellow craft
**
Posts: 69



View Profile
« Reply #6 on: March 30, 2007, 22:15:30 PM »

Bad news and good news, I could not figure out the correct sequence for the cmdline, but I installed quickpar under Wine and it runs haply.
Thanks for your help!

Greetz ..  Cool
Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!