Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 19, 2014, 16:43:38 PM
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
Show unread posts since last visit.
News: Let Pardus-Anka become #1: Pardus-Anka Bug ReportPardus-Anka World Google+ | The Pardus wiki  | Visit Pardus-Anka official website  | Register as forum member?  Email the moderator!

+  Pardus Worldforum
|-+  Assistance
| |-+  Pardus for beginners
| | |-+  packages?and a command to access desktop from a failed login
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: packages?and a command to access desktop from a failed login  (Read 1962 times)
DANHO
Pardus Master

Pardus SF

View Profile
« on: March 28, 2007, 04:28:32 AM »

HELLO ALL-- PARDUS IS AWSOMELY AWSOME-AN OS TOSSED DOWN TO US FROM THE GODS- I'M VERY NEW TO LINUX.IM RUNNING AN ASUS 570SLI-DLX/AMD64ATHLON64X2DC5200/2GIGS RAM/2 NV 7300GT.           I USE MY PC FOR GAMING,GOOGLE SEARCHES,LISTEN TO SOME MUSIC.AND IN BETWEEN TIMES I EXPLORE AND TRY TO UNDERSTAND AND MODIFY MY RUNNING SYSTEM TO BETTER SERVE ME.-----------??what packages do i need to install to properly upgrade my pardus 2007,,including installing games like call of duty[wine???].  which nv kernel,glx, and nv tools do i install? new ,old? ---after installing the wrong packages [i assume] and i reboot,,,, i get a text only  logon screen and when i enter user name and password i still get the same logon text screen with the konquer command $ in red,,,is there a command i can enter so that i can access my desktop ..
Willem
M.D.
Administrator
Pardus Guru

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2007, 06:46:45 AM »

Hi!
Why all the capital? I surely can understand your enthusiams as pardus is the coolest OS at the moment.