Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 16, 2014, 23:58:16 PM
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
Show unread posts since last visit.
News: Let Pardus-Anka become #1: Pardus-Anka Bug ReportPardus-Anka World Google+ | The Pardus wiki  | Visit Pardus-Anka official website  | Register as forum member?  Email the moderator!

+  Pardus Worldforum
|-+  Assistance
| |-+  Bugs
| | |-+  ATI Catalyst Control Center
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: ATI Catalyst Control Center  (Read 2720 times)
Jan Gnodde
Global Moderator
Pardus Guru
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 397


View Profile WWW
« on: April 26, 2007, 12:18:00 PM »

With the latest update of the ATI-drivers I got a new program in the menu, called ATI Catalyst Control Center (the executable is called amdcccle). It is meant to control ATI-cards.
When I start this program it runs in the background, but there is no window where I can control my Ati-card (as shown here). Is this a bug, and if not: what is the meaning of this program?

Jan.
Logged
benvdh
Pardus fellow craft
**
Posts: 65


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2007, 16:07:00 PM »

Hey,

This program is as far as I know a replacement for the old firegl_control panel. What you could try is running the executable from the commandline and see if it gives any errors. Maybe those errors give a better explanation why the program isn't running properly.

Regards.

Ben
Logged
Jan Gnodde
Global Moderator
Pardus Guru
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 397


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2007, 16:40:58 PM »

Oh, but I did that already:

Code:
gnodde@lap ~$ amdcccle


And nothing more, until I hit Ctrl-C to stop it and get my prompt back.

Jan.
Logged
benvdh
Pardus fellow craft
**
Posts: 65


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 30, 2007, 17:14:22 PM »

I've just upgraded my own pardus installation and I'm having almost the same problem as you. There's only one minor difference; I do get errors on the commandline:

Code:
ben@pardus ~ $ amdcccle
X Error: BadRequest (invalid request code or no such operation) 1
  Extension:    148 (Uknown extension)
  Minor opcode: 33 (Unknown request)
  Resource id:  0x79
X Error: BadRequest (invalid request code or no such operation) 1
  Extension:    148 (Uknown extension)
  Minor opcode: 48 (Unknown request)
  Resource id:  0x79
*** glibc detected *** double free or corruption (out): 0xafb71a00 ***
Geannuleerd
ben@pardus ~ $ 

Maybe someone else knows how to solve these,

Regards,

Ben

UPDATE: Have just rebooted and I am now in exactly the same situation as you are.
« Last Edit: April 30, 2007, 17:20:29 PM by benvdh » Logged
msullivan
Pardus fellow craft
**
Posts: 54


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 15, 2007, 03:03:26 AM »

I think this is a bug.  According to the above article "Amdcccle is only at version 0.8, and everything isn't 100% set so if you run into any problems please report them."  I ran into the same problem.  It sounds like there will be improvements as the program matures from its current 'beta" status.

Marty
Logged
Tinker
Newbie
*
Gender: Male
Posts: 18


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: May 27, 2007, 05:10:20 AM »

Hmm... I get Segmentation Fault...  Undecided But as MSullivan stated that its only in beta stages.

Cheers, Tinker
Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!